Public holidays June 2022: Know when and why banks will remain closed, but won’t affect net banking


Public holidays June 2022: Here’s when banks will remain closed in June and why. However, online or internet banking will remain open 24/7. Check details.

Public holidays June 2022: Each month, banks remain closed on certain days due to specific state or national occasions. The list of public holidays for each month is published by the central bank which is the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). According to the RBI public holiday list, banks will remain closed or closed for just two days in June, except for the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays. However, with the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays, the holidays of the month will increase to 8 days. Therefore, if you have banking work scheduled to be completed in the month of June, you should check the list of holidays.

Banking activities such as depositing money, updating passbook, transferring amount and much more require you to go to the nearest bank branch. Therefore, it is important that you know the days when the bank will remain closed. It should be noted that even on the dates when banks will remain closed, online or internet banking services will remain operational. According to information provided by the RBI, public holidays in June fall under three categories – Public holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act; Public holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act and real-time gross settlement holiday; and closure of bank accounts. Read also : iOS 16 for your iPhone brings BIG changes! Know them all here

Read also : Are you looking for a smart phone? To check the mobile locator, click here.

In addition, some holidays have a national character and others are regional. While on specific days, banks will be closed in only a few cities. See the list of public holidays in June here:

Holidays in June 2022

1. June 2, 2022: Banks will remain closed only in Shillong on June 2 due to Maharana Pratap Jayanti.

2. June 15, 2022: Banking operations will remain closed in Aizawl, Bhubaneshwar, Jammu and Srinagar on June 15 due to YMA Day/Birthday of Guru Hargobind Ji/Raja Sankranti.

In addition to the dates mentioned above, the banks will also remain closed on June 11, 2022 and June 25, 2022 due to the second and fourth Saturdays and on June 5, 12, 19 and 26 due to the Sundays. Now that you are aware of the public holidays in June, you can plan your bank visits accordingly.


Comments are closed.